Yu-Gi-Oh! Fan Fic short story – section one


I hate this world. It’s noisy, the air stinks and hurts your nose, the waters are polluted. I miss being able to travel to different worlds. I had been in a different world yesterday, one brimming with magic. I loved it there, but as always there were those that did not want me there. I was attacked. In the fight my leg was cut so I could not run away and I could not fly for the air was so thick with arrows. I had been trapped. I had panicked and using magic I had transported myself across dimensions to another world. Since I had been rushed I had not time to pick a world to go to and thus was thrown in this world; this dead world. Magic is practically dead, there is so little here you have to concentrate at times to find it. I was stunned when I first saw this world, this foreign earth. Humans have taken over everything, there is no peace and quiet, and everyone is always doing something. It was so different that I spread my wings and took to the sky. After a few minutes of flying I had settled down enough to think rationally. I knew that I would be here for a long time so I would need someplace to stay where I would be sheltered, but no human would give me shelter so I would need to find a place where they did not go. I would also need to pick a place near water so then that would limit my area of search. I knew I could steal food from the humans so I would go out later and search for a large store of food. I knew that the quickest way to escape was the air so I would need someplace tall and since humans love to build high that was not a problem and being high would give me a view of the surroundings so I could see when someone was coming. In the end I settled on a building and after circling it I saw that it had strange dragon sculptures on it and it made me feel peaceful in a way. I landed near the top by one of the dragon creatures. After looking around I found a small niche that I could hide in and be sheltered. I turned around and looked over the landscape looking to see if there was a body of water nearby and after a bit I found one. I decided that this would do for a place to stay until my leg was healed so I curled up and tried to rest till the next night. I could not help but feel lonely, I had felt this way for a long time since it was rare to find any who wanted to be a companion of mine, but it did not make it any easier to deal with the pain. I fell asleep yearning for the pain to stop.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment